Posted on

Joyful Learners

 

joyful

During the 2015-16 school year, I engaged in a very personal/professional project:  JOYFUL LEARNERS.  My goal was to take a photo of every student at Georgetown and the staff who impact their lives throughout the year: transportation, lunchroom, classroom, office and playground.  As I captured the photos, three staff members helped me to track the photos and get these posted to the JOYFUL LEARNERS board located across from the library.

As a “petite principal”, I am able to make my way down the hall, through the playground and in and out of classrooms without creating too much chaos, snapping photos along the way.  Each photo has helped me to get to know each school member in a special way.  I learn each child’s first and last name–and remember when and where I took each photo.

My hope is that as you walk by the board of photos (over 700 by the end of last year), you will see the beautiful smiles and personalities of each person that makes up our Georgetown learning community.

Feel free to take your child’s photo off the board when you visit during Summer Open Library (July 12, July 19 or July 26) or during fall Open House.

A slide show of all the photos is posted below…and a link to the gallery can be found here.

Mrs. Reagan

Print Friendly, PDF & Email