Posted on

November to December: The Week Ahead

I am hopeful that you had a Thanksgiving Holiday filled with just enough turkey, relaxation and family fun!  Mine was perfect in every way–especially in the health area.  Every single member of my family (central and extended) was healthy and this is a blessing that I do not take for granted.

As I was preparing for the fourteenth week of school, I found myself thinking once again about how much I love being a part of Georgetown Elementary School.   I have had the fortune of working with people in a variety of educational settings since 1980 and have enjoyed every experience because each has raised me to be a better teacher, learner and person along the way.

Georgetown is the most exceptional place for me as a learner due to the passion, commitment and zest for learning that defines each staff member.  I have come to love this school (children, parents, staff, community) like no other.   It is my hope that you feel this from myself and the staff, and as a result hope you are growing to love Georgetown as much as I do.   I, like the staff, believe that working with your children each day is a great honor.  Thank you for trusting us with the responsibility of teaching your children.

Here’s to the week ahead!  Remember to check your child’s class blog for specific details about homework, events and celebrations.

Mrs. Reagan

blog cal

Print Friendly, PDF & Email