Posted on

Pen Pal Update

penpalFor those of you who have been patiently waiting to hear from your Taiwanese Pen Pal, please read this email I received from Helen, one of the teachers at Raey Guang:

Dear Mrs. Reagan,
I’m very happy to hear from you again and I’m doing fine. Thank you. The reason that your students received no feedback from any one of our students is because we were on winter vacation. And our students need the assistance from English teachers to read and write you back. We’re going to start the pen pals activity this afternoon. I’m sure that your kids will soon receive information from us.

I’m very excited to tell you that we’re making a plan to visit Georgetown Elementary next year!  I will write more later.

Helen

If you have not heard from your pen pal by March 5, please get in touch with me and I will email Helen again.  Also, this is exciting news that teachers will be visiting Georgetown!  I will let you know details once I receive them from Helen.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email