Posted on

Many Thanks, Georgetown Parent Club!

Garden BallThroughout last week,  we were pampered by a team of parents for Staff Appreciation Week.  The week kicked off with a “star studded” breakfast which included a star walk of fame, movie feature posters (thank you, Amanda Troyer for your photographer editing skills) and delicious food.

We were also treated to lunch on Wednesday and Friday…in addition to notes of appreciation that mean more than you will ever know.   The gift cards and post-it notes were both such great surprises–and know that these will be put to good use, particularly at the end of the year when we are trying to make ends meet.

I have included a photo of the garden gazing ball that I received.  While working in my garden today, I found the ideal spot to showcase this gift.  This is the perfect gift for me…and combines my love for this school with my love for my gardens.

Thank you, parents, for all you did for us this past week…and all you do for us while we work so hard to grow your children as learners.   Mrs. Reagan and the entire Georgetown Staff

Print Friendly, PDF & Email