Posted on

Summer Snapshot #2: The Dog Days of Summer

One of my absolute favorite favorite parts of summer is spending more time with my dog, Cooper!  He is a cross between a Cavalier KingPuppy ShadesCharles Spaniel and a Bichon Frise.  Best of all, Cooper is just perfect for our family…playful, gentle and adorable.  He is also my companion in the garden.  When he sees me with my shovel and pots of perennials, he automatically starts digging a hole.  Unfortunately, the hole is not always where I want it to be.

Cooper also loves to ride in the car.  It doesn’t matter where he is in the house, if the car keys are picked up that is his signal that I am getting into the car.   He’ll dart down the steps and around the corner to search for the key sound.  Cooper is so determined to not be left behind that he has been known to push open the screen door and wait by the car door. My family gets irritated with me when I want to take Cooper along for errands, so sometimes I sneak him into the car and hope that they don’t discover him until we are out of the driveway.

Whenever anyone in our family feeling sad or yucky, Cooper cuddles up by their side wherever they happen to be resting, staying by their side as long as he is needed.  My favorite thing to do is to grab a blanket, curl up on the couch and wait for Cooper to crawl into the crook of my legs and fall asleep.

Since January 1 of this year, I have been taking one photo a day –a project that I am doing “just for fun”.  Cooper and my own children are my favorite models.  I gathered some photos of Cooper so that you can see why I think he is the best dog and model in the world!   You will see pictures of him sleeping, riding in the car, playing in the snow and running with his friend Hatteras (Mrs. Woodring’s son).  Enjoy the COOPER PICASA ALBUM.

Mrs. Reagan

Print Friendly, PDF & Email