Posted on

Georgetown Hockey All Stars

We have four amazing hockey stars in our building and they will be headed to the Michigan Amateur Hockey Association state tournament in the Detroit area, March 15-17.

Congratulations to Mason Dykstra, Jaron Dykstra, Drew Mulder and Aidan Talsma who all play on the Grand Valley Stars Squirt B Blue Hockey Team.

The Stars qualified last month by defeating Grand Rapids Amateur Hockey Association in the finals of the District 6 Championship Tournament.

From left, front, Mason Dykstra, Jaron Dykstra, Drew Mulder, Drew Bobeldyk, Jack Williams, Ethan Raad, and Gavin Phillips, middle, Sebastian Parrow, Brett Curry, Trenton Cleveland, Noah Herzhaft, Tyler Smith, Aidan Talsma and Brendan Austhof; back, coach, Rob Bobeldyk, Joe Cleveland, Matt Phillips and Jack Williams.