Posted on

Weekly Events: October 18-21, 2010

It has been another amazing weekend in West Michigan!   I spent part of my weekend in downtown Holland, visiting with friends and  family.   I stopped by one of my favorite spots, the Holland Peanut Store , which has been in operation for over 100 years by five generations of the Fabiano family.   Brandon SurpriseWhile walking around, I spotted Brandon and his family!  This was as great surprise and gave me the opportunity to talk with him outside of the school setting.   I asked Brandon for permission to take his picture so that I could share this chance meeting with all of you on the blog.

Remember, the coming week is only FOUR SCHOOL DAYS LONG.  Friday is Records Day for teachers and a day off for students.  This is a day that teachers use to prepare for parent/teacher conferences, gather assessment results and work on report cards.   All parents will receive their appointment time for conferences by the end of the week.  Many thanks to everyone for submitting your preferred day of attendance.  It is quite a task to schedule 591 conferences and coordinate these so that parents have a scheduled time.   We also coordinate these so that parents who have more than one child in the building come on one night and move from teacher to teacher efficiently.  It is a big task but so worth it.  We look forward to meeting with you and sharing all the great learning that you child is doing at school.

Mrs. Reagan

blog 1017

Print Friendly, PDF & Email