Posted on

Jumping with STYLE!

The Wolma and Irish families vacationed together in the Upper Peninsula this summer.  The photo below is a group shot of all six children jumping from a dock on Dutch Fred Lake.  Not only do they look excited to get into the water, they all jump with height, style and enthusiasm!

I have never been to the UP (it’s on my ‘get to know Michigan to do list’), so I had to google the location of this lake to satisfy my own curiosity.  Dutch Fred Lake is in the town of Seney, which is in the northern section of the UP (directly north from the bridge).  Dutch Fred Lake looks like the perfect location to stay allowing short trips to Pictured Rocks, the southern shore of Lake Superior and a variety of fishing spots.  I can only imagine how beautiful it must be in this area.

Thank you for sharing a bit of Michigan with us…..as well as your great jump into the lake!

Mrs. Reagan

 

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email