Posted on

Lost and Found SHOUT OUT

lost-and-found

It’s me….Mrs. Reagan…the principal and caregiver of all people and objects at our wonderful school.

It’s time for me to put on my LOST and FOUND ADVOCATE Hat.  Our LOST and FOUND is full of sweatshirts and jackets — and on November 23, we will be donating these items to a local thrift store that supports families in need.

Before we donate, I need you to check the LOST and FOUND via this photo (above).  It has items ranging in value from $5-$50.  One example: A SIZE 8 Red Columbia Winter Jacket.

Why am I such a life long advocate of matching lost clothing items to the owners?  Because I appreciate the value a dollar and how hard we all work to keep our children warm and safe. And it’s the little things (down to lost & found responsibility) that I  do to build a school environment that fosters respect, responsibility and kindness.

Look at the photo above to see if there is an item that belongs to your child.

Signed,

Mrs. Reagan who wishes she wore a size 8 Columbia Jacket.

PS…It ALWAYS HELPS to put your child’s name on the clothing.

 

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email