Posted on

Walk-A-Thon WINNERS!

The weather DID NOT dampen our walk-a-thon spirits!  Nearly all of our classes have found a way to work in their walking time during the rare periods it was not rainy and windy last week.  For those classes that have not yet done so, they will be finding time to walk as soon as the weather improves.


Every single penny that was donated to our fundraiser will be used to help fund events for students and families.  In addition, the money will go toward supporting learning through books for the library, field trip expenses, and technology equipment purchases for the classrooms.

This year, we had several incentives for students to help them raise money.  All winners were announced at the endof the school.

Winners of Board Games:

  • Braeden Gilchrist
  • Riley VanSprange
  • Ellie Norder
  • Samantha Fuglseth
  • Drew Martinie
  • Aliya Schuur
  • Riley Fellows

Lost City Winner:

  • Seth Doornbos

Holiday Inn Express

  • Joshua Benz

Great Wolf Lodge

  • Megan Good

Winners of lunch with principal and a Target Gift Card:

  • Aliya Schuur
  • Kiara Sullivan
  • Happy Bainbridge
  • Megan Good

Top Five Money Earners receive a Summer Pool Party at the Principal’s House AND lunch with principal and a Target Gift Card:

  • Madison Gryzen
  • Sheyla Plummer
  • Paige Pell
  • Tom Stutz
  • Brooklyn Dykstra

Posted on

Basket Winners!

I am happy to announce the winners of the 2009 Basket Fundraiser. The winners were drawn on Thursday, March 5 during a staff meeting.  Each teacher selected one winner for their class.  If you are one of the lucky winners, you can pick your basket up beginning Monday, March 9.  The baskets are being stored in our Media Center.  The school is open from 8 am to 4 pm daily.

Congratulations to all the winners and many thanks to everyone for contributing items and donating.  Huge basket loads of thanks to Michelle Wieringa and Angel Trumen for organizing the basket event.  A total of $1,620 was raised! The money earned will go toward supporting the wonderful events sponsored by our PTC.

  • Tom Stutz in Mrs. Kuieck’s Classroom:  Winner of Mr. Gort’s Sports Basket
  • Cierra Nieboer in Mrs. Greenlund’s Classroom:  Winner of the Chocolate Lover’s Basket
  • Shelly Weller (parapro in Mrs. Van’s room):  Winner of the Mrs. McDonald Crunchie Munchies Basket
  • Allison Bochenek in Mrs. Boersma’s Room:  Winner of the Mrs. Bouwens’ Game Night Basket
  • Mrs. Claire Boersma, 4th Grade Teacher:  Winner of the Tastefully Simple Basket
  • Jenny Warkentien in Mrs. Flory’s Class:  Winner of the ECSE Disney Basket
  • Marley Persch in Mrs. Bohl’s Class:  Winner of Mrs. Woodring’s Beach Basket
  • Alexa Garnet Winner of Miss VanArkel’s Man’s Best Friend Basket
  • Mrs. Becky VanSomeren, Eagle’s Nest Director:  Winner of The Avon Basket
  • Michelle Wieringa:  Winner of Mrs. Greenlund’s Coffee Lover’s Basket
  • Taylor Truman in Mr. Bowen’s Class:  Winner of Mrs. Flory’s Arts & Craft’s Basket
  • Julie Rabideau (Mrs. Flory’s GVSU Student Assistant):  Winner of Mrs. Stadt’s Road to Reading Basket
  • Carson Price in Mr. Bowen’s Class:  Winner of Mr. Bowen’s Sports Basket
  • Alyssa Ritz in Mrs. Bouwens’ Class:  Winner of Mrs. Huizenga’s Party Time Basket
  • Kyle Fox in Mrs. Jurewicz’s Class:  Winner of Mrs. Jurewicz’s Movie Night Basket
  • Cason O’Connell in Mrs. Quigley’s Class:  Winner of Mrs. Veldman’s Birthday Basket
  • Hannah Arnson in Miss Burmeister’s Class:  Winner of Mrs. Quigley’s Scrapbooking Basket
  • Brendan Ham in Mrs. Kuieck’s Class:  Winner of Mrs. Boersma’s Camping Basket
  • Kate Stacey in Mrs. Burdis’ Class: Winner of the American Girl Basket
  • Audrey Persch in Mrs. Flory’s Class:  Winner of Mrs. Kuieck’s Arts & Crafts Basket
  • Meg Martinez in Mrs. Huizenga’s Class:  Winner of Miss Burmeister’s Movie Night Basket
  • Bryce Akins in Mrs. Jurewicz’s Class:  Winner of Mrs. Estefan’s Dad’s Car Care Basket
  • Aaron Johnson in Mrs. Boersma’s Class:  Winner of Mrs. Nederveld’s Scrapbooking  Basket
  • Mrs. Jennifer Sadler (parapro in Mrs. Murphy’s ECSE Class):  Winner of Mrs. Bohl’s Gardening Basket